Delete your Instagram account

Insta is the apex of social media networking on the internet. Thanks to its stunning aesthetics and always-expanding functionality, Insta is undoubtedly one of the top social networking sites. But sometimes, it must end, just like anything lovely.

This tutorial will teach you all you need to know about deactivating your account before you erase Instagram permanently, whether you need a little social media detox or you want to disappear completely. Stay with Pinclubhouse to know to deactivate Instagram account.

Make your Instagram account deactivate/ Delete your Instagram account

Insta suggests temporarily deactivating your profile before completely deleting it because the latter action is permanent and final. If you do that, you can still reclaim the profile and all of your information. Continuing this post, we’ll talk about the delete Instagram account. Before start reading, tap on the delete secondary Instagram account.

How to make your Instagram account deactivate?

A simple and quick way to decide if you want to keep your current account or take a social media break is to deactivate it.

Deactivating your account momentarily is a simple procedure. Within the Instagram app, though, you cannot. Make sure you have all the correct login details available because you must log in to your account using a desktop browser. Also, read delete Instagram account.

Here’s how to temporarily deactivate Instagram:

  • Activate the desktop browser.
  • Access Instagram.
  • Register with your account.
  • Tap on your profile pic in the top right corner of the website. Select Edit Profile.
  • Select Edit Profile. Scroll down to the bottom-right corner of the screen and choose Temporarily Disable My Account.
  • Select an answer when asked why you want to deactivate your account.
  • Re-enter your password.
  • Please click to disable my account temporarily.
  • Remember that if you follow these guidelines, all of your content will be inaccessible to your followers. Nobody will be able to access it till you log back in and reactivate your account.
See also  Add a link to Clubhouse bio

delete account on instagram

How long can Instagram be deleted?

You can keep your profile temporarily deactivated for as long as you desire. You can always reactivate it by logging in again. However, there is one restriction.

On Instagram, you can disable your account only once each week at the moment. If you deactivate it, log in again, and then choose to enable it again, you must wait a week before doing so.

Delete the Instagram account

If you’ve previously tried temporarily disabling your Instagram account, it’s extremely simple to take more drastic action (or remove the app from your phone). Just remember that cancelling your account has an irrevocable and lasting effect.

You must have your accurate login credentials available to delete your account.

When you disable your Instagram account, do you lose followers?

No. Since Instagram retains all of your account info when you temporarily disable it, it will restore your account to the same state it was when you deleted it. Your following lists on other accounts will also disappear from the platform after you disable your account and anything else connected to it. In other words, while your account is hidden, users won’t be able to unfollow you because they won’t be able to find you or visit your account.

How to remove Instagram from your iPhone

As of this writing, you cannot remove your Instagram account from within the Instagram app. However, you can use your mobile browser on your iPhone to remove your account.

This is how:

  • Start the mobile browser.
  • Visit the Delete Your Account page on Instagram.
  • Follow the prompts to log in to your account if you aren’t already logged in.
  • When prompted with a reason for deactivating your account, choose an answer.
  • Put in your password again.
  • Press Delete My Account Permanently.
See also  Best Time to Post on Instagram on Monday

delete account on instagram

When your Instagram account is disabled?

Instagram account deletion is very different from account deactivation. When an Instagram is deactivated, it is only temporarily disabled. Your photographs, comments, favourites, and even your profile will no longer be visible to your followers or the broader public, but they are still available. Your account will stay dormant unless you decide to reactivate it.

How to uninstall Instagram from your device

If you don’t want to deactivate or delete your Instagram account, you can always remove it from the app. However, you’ll need to add a different Instagram account or make a new one if you want to keep using the Instagram app.

To delete an account using the Instagram app, follow these steps:

  • Open the Instagram application.
  • In the bottom right corner of the screen, click the symbol for your profile photo.
  • To change your username, click the downward-pointing arrow in the top centre of the screen.
  • Hit the three horizontal lines in the top-right corner.
  • To log out, select Settings.
  • This method will work if you have only one Instagram account open and logged in. Due to Instagram’s Single Login For Multiple Instagram Accounts functionality, it can be a little more difficult to delete one of your multiple accounts. Fortunately, we managed to avoid it.

delete account on instagram

If you have numerous accounts open on the Instagram app, follow these steps to delete one of them:

  • Your iPhone’s Instagram app should be pressed and held.
  • Choosing Delete App
  • Open the App Store after a little pause.
  • Look up Instagram.
  • Install Instagram.
  • Open the Instagram application.
  • Choose the account you wish to delete.
  • Select Remove.

Doing this will effectively reset your entire profile and be signed out of every account you were logged into. You may easily log in with the accounts you want to keep on the app when you reinstall it while deleting the ones you no longer want to use.

See also  Do you know how to join a room in Clubhouse?

How to deactivate Instagram on a computer

Fortunately, it’s just as easy to delete your Instagram account from your desktop. This is how you do it:

  • Activate the desktop browser.
  • Visit the Delete Your Account page on Instagram.
  • Follow the prompts to log in to your account if you aren’t already logged in.
  • Select an answer when asked why you want to deactivate your account.
  • Put in your password again.
  • Press Delete My Account Permanently.

delete account on instagram

delete account on instagram

What takes place when your account is deactivated/deleted?

You must first choose if you want to deactivate or delete your account if you’re thinking about doing so.

When your Instagram account is deleted?

Alternatively, deleting your account is a much more significant issue. When you delete your account, your whole Instagram history is permanently erased. Your entire collection of images, videos, Story archives, messages, likes, and follows will be permanently deleted. There’s no turning them around. It will be as though your account didn’t exist at all.

Instagram cannot remove your account for security reasons; only you can do so. Additionally, it’s crucial to remember that Instagram cannot activate a deleted account. Therefore it’s advisable to be absolutely certain that you want your account destroyed before deleting it. We suggest you read the delete secondary Instagram account.

If you actually delete your account and subsequently change your mind, you are free to do so. You cannot reactivate your old account, and you cannot use your old login to register for a new account.

Instagram is a fantastic app, but not everyone should use it. We hope this tutorial helped make the process of deleting your Instagram account a little bit simpler, whether you want to take a break from the feed or want to stop using social media completely. We’ve also covered delete a post from Instagram, in case you need to know. Share your comment about the deactivate Instagram account and delete Instagram account with Pinclubhouse.

 

2022-10-30T18:29:57+03:00October 30, 2022|instagram, tutorials|

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

About the Author:

Leave A Comment

Go to Top